Umami Burger

Okay, given I’m not a burger connoisseur in the least, I’d like to think I’m a little of a ‘red-meat’ snob (medium-rare, grass/ grain fed, etc.) which should give me at least a little street-cred for rating burgers. And this one, was just absolutley melt-in-your-mouth delicious. There are a few branches in LA, but this one was tucked into this adorable outdoor complex and art exhibition place in Hollywood (next door to urban outfitters – double-win!)

This was just one of those “you-had-me-at-hello” spots since I had read online that they served jalapeno burgers (so hard to find, and my absolute favorite!) Alongside with some tempura-battered thick onion rings, crunchy fresh match-stick potato fries and a nice cold bottle of cherry coke – this meal was a very satisfying lunch. My husband opted for the parmesean-crisp burger, which got me thinking… I need to learn how to make a parmesean-crisp for my burgers and salads at home (a post coming up soon)! I thought it was also kind of cool how they brand the burgers on the bun with a big letter “U”.

This is a definate must-try on a lazy LA afternoon, especially for all you IN-N-OUT obsessed people – it’s a nice change of pace from the lovely cordon bleu meals LA has to offer, I promise.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About sarahskitchenblog

A newly-wed looking to perfect the art of a full-time job, an array of social committments, and a daily home-made (and sometimes healthy) meal.
This entry was posted in Famous, LA, Restaurants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Umami Burger

  1. Toomzie says:

    I heard a lot about Umami burger, I am def a big fan of in n out but would love to check it ouut whenever I’m in LA 😉

  2. It’s SO good – if you like spicy, try the jalapeno burger. It’s got to be one of the best there !

  3. Budour says:

    I went to the one in Santa Monica last summer and I still dream about it. Did you try their natural sodas?

Leave a Reply

