‘Tis the Season to be Hungry – Thanksgiving Post 1

I know we have Halloween coming up before Thanksgiving – but I’ve never been a Halloween kind of girl, and just can’t wait for the huge feast of a holiday to arrive ! In fact, I’ve already been planning the menu and plan to have a HUGE feast for family and friends that (yes) I will cook ! No ordering turkey’s, no pot-luck pie’s – nada. As intimidating as this sounds, I’ve been reading up on my other favorite person’s advice (aside from Ina), Martha Stewart, who has a whole schedule already planned out for me in this month’s Living Magazine. In fact, I’m finalizing the menu and beginning on the pie crusts as early as this weekend – which, according to Martha, can be made and pre-frozen up to 3 months. I’m also stocking up on Pumpkin cans from Sultan Center, since we all know that around the season’s they ALWAYS sell-out.

Below are table-settings and recipe pictures that I’ve found inspiring and will occupy my buffet table next month – and I’ll surely share the crazy cooking journey with you all – Can’t wait !

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

  

Photos, courtesy of Marthastewart.com, smittenkitchen.com,

About sarahskitchenblog

A newly-wed looking to perfect the art of a full-time job, an array of social committments, and a daily home-made (and sometimes healthy) meal.
This entry was posted in Thanksgiving and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Tis the Season to be Hungry – Thanksgiving Post 1

  1. Hind says:

    I love thanksgiving and I love your Blog!

Leave a Reply

