Breakfast at the Cocoa Room

This weekend my girlfriend planned a lovely “let’s-get-dressed-up-and-catch-up” breakfast at the Cocoa Room. It was a first time for me – frankly, I hadn’t even heard of it (then again, I’ve spent the last year or so in bed during the morning catching up on X-Factor/ American Idol episodes) – so it was definitely a fun change. Once I got there, I realized I must’ve been living under a rock as the place was definitely bumpin’, as it was located in prime location next to Slider Station. And so, I left the hubby to sleep in until, “he claim’s” 11:00a.m. (I would add an extra hour to whatever he claims).

It was such a charming ambience with the open air (I just think it’s an absolute sin spending time indoors with this beautiful weather). The menu was impressive and lengthy – we ordered the Mexican Burrito del Sol, another Mexican scrambled egg and refried black-bean dish, and then created our own egg omelet versions. I was ecstatic somewhere in Kuwait, FINALLY adds jalapeno’s to their egg’s (although, I must say when cooked, the eggs did need to be spicier and have more jalapeno’s). The portions are also a little small – but the plus on that, is that it leaves room for A LOT more – in fact, we had like a four-course breakfast. Although the eggs were good, I think what makes the place stands out is their desserts, or rather, sweet-breakfasts, like their home-made cinnamon rolls, and nutella french toast we ordered – delicious !

Overall, a nice alternative to the crowds of Avenues and a nice way to spend a lovely morning on an outdoor patio sipping coffee.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About sarahskitchenblog

A newly-wed looking to perfect the art of a full-time job, an array of social committments, and a daily home-made (and sometimes healthy) meal.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Kuwait, Restaurants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Breakfast at the Cocoa Room

  1. Hussah says:

    The cinnamon rolls french toast is to die for. mmm.

  2. Yes ! It was the best dish we had that morning.

  3. maurice says:

    I would love to bring a mexican rest to Qatar. These photos make me hungry.

Leave a Reply

