Blue Fig – Jordanian Manaeesh

I had a quick last-minute business trip yesterday for the day in Amman – which I definitely wasn’t upset about ! I love Jordan: the weather, the people and, of course, the food is amazing. I had a couple hours to spare before a big meeting, and so, hopped into a car with a close colleague of mine and we dropped by Blue Fig.

It was a first for me, although I’d heard of their infamous manaeesh. It’s such a charming spot and you can’t help but be in a great mood with such beautiful weather (it’s a tad cooler in Aamman). I had my usual fresh carrot and apple juice, then we ordered a small assortment of the manaeesh. The dough was so obviously fresh and piping hot from the oven plus the varieties they offered were unique. Aside from the standard cheese, they also had an unbelievable cream cheese with honey glazed on top option. Plus, they also had a healthy option: multi-grain bread (I couldn’t help but try it). I ordered it with za’atar and it was just as good as it sounds. (I really wish a few places in Kuwait would start having multi-grain bread options for these delicious meals). I felt a little guilty I left my husband some fiber cereal and yogurt for breakfast, but what-to-do but relish in the amazing and fresh food, I mean, can’t let it go to waste !

We ordered the za’atar on multi-grain bread, cheese on white bread, and the cream cheese and honey on white bread (a combination I’m definitely going to start implementing into my breakfasts)!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About sarahskitchenblog

A newly-wed looking to perfect the art of a full-time job, an array of social committments, and a daily home-made (and sometimes healthy) meal.
This entry was posted in Jordan, Restaurants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blue Fig – Jordanian Manaeesh

  1. shoosh says:

    mmm….excuse me! but where is the post on our outing to Yoshi and all that yummy sushi??

  2. ahmed says:

    wonder why blue fig didnt work in kuwait

    • I didn’t even know it opened in Kuwait until this trip to Jordan when a friend told me – I’m not sure. I feel like maybe restaurant style manaeesh places might be difficult to work here, but I hadn’t visited it when it did open. The one in Jordan though is just lovely – beautiful weather to enjoy, fresh, piping hot food – was very nice.

Leave a Reply

