B + F

Part of Eid and vacation includes, naturally, dining out. Well, I’m not one for massive crowds, waiting lists and unbelievable traffic – but, last Wednesday (right before the weekend madness) my husband and I managed to (finally) get into to B + F. We wanted to try it for a while, but the waiting lists were just a bit much – so I took the number and called to check and make sure it was ‘down time’ and then went.

I have to say, this is probably one of our new favorite spots (bold, yes – but hear me out). First off, the menu was incredibly diverse – including Coca Cola marinated ribs, jalapeno burgers (ahem, again… my fav), Wagyu mini-burgers, steak lollipops, stuffed mushrooms – just random items that really differentiate it from the normal burger joints. And the best part, they are one of the few places I’ve found in Kuwait that actually cook their meat to the degree you ask for (i.e. medium-rare, medium-well as opposed to over cooking everything). The only real downside, I have to say, is the crazy waiting lists and the dark atmosphere. I really wish it was located in a more access friendly place like next to Corneiche club, where PF Changs is. Other than that, the food is really spectacular and a spot we will be returning to a lot.

We started off with caramelized shrimps (this dish was my favorite… it has a spicy/sweet caramelized crunch with an Asian twist to it – beware if you can’t handle spicy), breaded-stuffed goat cheese portebello mushroom, the Tokyo Salad, Dynamite mini-burgers (the jalapeno burgers I mentioned above – amazing), and my husband was curious, since the spot offers prime meat cuts, to try their steak. He opted for the Australian Prime Rib top of the line available cut, and LOVED it. First off, it was one of the few places in Kuwait that actually knew how to cook a steak medium (and not well-done, burnt) and the cut was such obviously great quality. We ended with a brownie ice-cream ordeal that I barely touched (was way too full).

All in all, I recommend you find a random time it’s not flooding with a 1 hour waiting list and try it. It’s become my new “let’s-go-after-the-gym-when-i’m-too-tierd-to-cook-and-crave-burger-and-steak” spots.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About sarahskitchenblog

A newly-wed looking to perfect the art of a full-time job, an array of social committments, and a daily home-made (and sometimes healthy) meal.
This entry was posted in Kuwait, Restaurants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to B + F

  1. Toomzie says:

    omg omg omg you just made a person very very very very hungry at 11:42PM. *tear* lol

Leave a Reply

