Bubby’s – The Best Brunch I’d Ever Had

Now, allow me to redeem myself with the Sara Beth post in NYC. Touristy, Beth’s was – Average, it also was. But. This. Spot. Was. Unreal. My husband insisted I’d love it and to give it a try (although I was happy to continue exploring Soho) – so, we hopped into a cab to Hudson Street.

First off, it’s genuine. None of the “trying-too-hard-to-stay-hip” vibes I get from some random eateries around the city – I mean, right outside the door you come eye-to-eye with a huge plastic cow standing next to a series of signs with the specials and clarifying that  you’re entering a farmer’s market friendly and organic restaurant. Boy, does that make all the difference sometimes.

To the left of the seating area there’s a Bubby’s Bakery with a series of fresh pastries and dozens of bubbling hot pies – again, all organic and fresh-picked ingredients.

Once we sat down I was, again, jumping-out-of-my-chair excited I could have jalapeno eggs. I started off with a fresh cranberry juice (something I’d never tried – not fresh at least, it’s always made of concentrate when ordered). It’s hard to focus on one element here of what was good since everything really was. The jalapeno eggs were the best I’d ever hard, with actual chili chunks (not tiny dry dices) incorporated, the eggs were milky and gorgeous, the beef bacon crispy, the juice (which my husband tried to steal) was delicious. I highly recommend if ever in Brooklyn or Manhattan to give it a try after a long night out for a late brunch – you won’t be disapointed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About sarahskitchenblog

A newly-wed looking to perfect the art of a full-time job, an array of social committments, and a daily home-made (and sometimes healthy) meal.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Famous, NYC, Restaurants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bubby’s – The Best Brunch I’d Ever Had

  1. B says:

    the eggs! my oh my

  2. F. says:

    I love brunch! And I’m glad I stumbled on this blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

