Elevation Burger – Ingredients Matter

Most of us are frustrated In-N-Out won’t franchise, and unless you’re luckily in California, Nevada or Arizona, chances are, you’re missing out on a great burger (it’s my first stop when landing at LAX). With all the fancy-shamncy burger joints in Kuwait, I’m so glad they finally opened one as close a concept to In-N-Out as possible: informal, quick, organic-‘real-food’ concept and delicious. After tasting this delightful burger a few days ago, I looked up a few of their philosophies and practices and listed the benefits: 

100% organic and grass-fed beef 

100% olive-oil used for frying

Unprocessed Cheddar Cheese (i.e. real cheese)

Real Potatoes used for french-fries

Gluten-Free 

Non-Hazardous and Environmental Friendly run business


There are a few other pointers you can find on their site. Perks like this are so important, not just for enhanced and natural taste, but also in the awareness that you actually know what you’re eating, as opposed to (as is commonly served) a corn-patty that might only contain a fraction of a percentage of real beef. Now, not to say a burger is healthy, but I’m a strong advocate of eating “Real Food,” and not a science project.

 

I opted for the Cheese Burger with Elevation Sauce (a tart tomato-based sauce), with a side of cheese fries and a milk shake. In regards to the taste, I thought the burger was excellent – gorgeous sharp-cheddar cheese on a patty that wasn’t too greasy or heavy. I normally can’t stand cheese fries, as the processed-nacho-cheese slathered on top makes me a little queasy, but this is the first time I can rightfully say I enjoyed cheese fries! (I’m sure a big reason is that the cheese used is unprocessed, and mouth-wateringly good…) The plain fries were well-salted, crisp and a lovely side to the burger. The shake was thick and chocolaty: a great ending to the meal. I didn’t know this when I first went, but they have a protein burger option, which basically excludes the bun of the burger and wraps it instead in lettuce (so, no carbs, only protein) – a great option for carb-free dieters. They also have fresh salad side options, which I think is also good to have. All-in-all, I found it to be great. My biggest criticism would be the location – I really hope informal burger spots will start to expand and open outside busy, crowded malls and have drive-through service.

 

Definitely a must try, and a place I can’t wait to swing by again soon and try other items on their menu. 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


About sarahskitchenblog

A newly-wed looking to perfect the art of a full-time job, an array of social committments, and a daily home-made (and sometimes healthy) meal.
This entry was posted in Kuwait, Restaurants, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Elevation Burger – Ingredients Matter

  1. S says:

    YUM!!! Can’t wait to try it.

  2. Paul T Tran says:

    Hi Sarah – thanks for your supporting our locations in the Middle East. My name is Paul, and I manage franchise growth for the brand. Our franchisees in the region are doing amazing things with the chain, and we couldn’t be happier! And I live in California – and choose EB over INO (no bias, either =P)!

Leave a Reply

